(Closed) How do you know if someone's account has been deleted?

posted 5 years ago in Weddingbee
Post # 3
Member
4930 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: October 2018

If you look right underneath their avatar when they post, it should say MEMBER (in all caps like that). If it doesn’t say anything, and just skips to the number of posts, then they’re no longer a member. 

Post # 5
Member
11233 posts
Sugar Beekeeper
  • Wedding: August 2013

They do not delete accounts here, they only deactivate them. You can hit up the support boards (very top of the screen on the left) and see if they requested it. The other possibility is that they were banned. I really wish that there was some sort of post made when a user is banned (we do this on another forum where I’m on staff).

I have noticed a LOT of people deactivating their accounts lately, and I wish I could figure out why. I’ve seen little to no drama (no more than usual) lately, so I guess I just don’t get it. 

The topic ‘How do you know if someone's account has been deleted?’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors