(Closed) July 2015 Brides – It's getting closer!!!!

posted 6 years ago in July 2015
Post # 2
2256 posts
Buzzing bee

View original reply
GracieBee83:  I’m feeling the crunch for my July 26th wedding, for sure. I have the major stuff done, but tons of little things need to get done. I ordered some wedding signs last night, and I ordered some table numbers today. I am a teacher, so thankfully my last day of work is May 29th, so I’ll get a little over a month and a half to do last-minute things.

But yes, it all feels so close! I am really excited. But nervous that I’m forgetting something.

Post # 3
101 posts
Blushing bee

I am feeling the same way!  We are less than 2 months away from our July 3rd wedding, and just this morning I was thinking about how our to-do list seemed ok but that every item on it requires about about a dozen steps to be accomplished.  I’m to the point where I’m just ready for it to be over with, and yet I am trying to soak it all in and enjoy it as well!

Post # 4
302 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: July 2015 - Golf Course

View original reply
GracieBee83:  Yes! We are date twins 🙂 

I’ve been in touch with the pastor that is marrying us (who is also FI’s cousin) a lot in the last few days setting up some marriage prep stuff with him, and also in contact with our venue to finalize some things and set up a meeting to go over the last paperwork. I also sent out a mass email to all my vendors to make sure if they have any questions about the venue that I can clear up at that meeting. 

I’ve had 2 dress fittings and have a scheduled day to pick it up, but have to organize when I’m doing my pre-wedding bridal shots in the dress with our photographer. 

Also still have to book the hotel me and my maids of honour will be staying the night before! And a few little details like making an easle with the program written on it and stuff like that.