(Closed) June 2011 Brides – Share your progress and plan!

posted 8 years ago in June 2011
Post # 3
142 posts
Blushing bee
  • Wedding: June 2011

My wedding plans are going really well. All of the big things are done including having both of our wedding bands.

I do have a wedding planner and I think it is the best decision I ever made! I am a college student graduating in May, so my stress level would be event higher without Allison, wedding planner!

I ordered the dress I will be wearing for my wedding (Yes I have more than one, currently trying to sell) in October. It is supposed to be in in the next 2 weeks. I am so excited. It is Allure 8755!

I will have a real bouquet with roses, calla lilies, spray roses, orchids and feathers. My bridesmaids, however, will be carrying clutches with a flower attached.

Post # 4
Hostess
11110 posts
Sugar Beekeeper

• How is your wedding planning progress? What do you still have to do in the remaining months?

DIY projects. Trying on and choosing men’s outfits. That’s all really, done alot this month ๐Ÿ˜‰

• Do you have a wedding planner?

No, Fiance, my mum, stepdad and I are doing it all.

• When did you order your dress? Has it arrived? What designer/ company?

I ordered mine on Oct 16th. It arrived the 16th Jan and have tried it on and it’s lovely – so much fresher than the sample and ordered shoes and veil. The dress is Benjamin Roberts or it’s called Anjolique in the US.

• What kind of bouquet will you have? Real or silk or other type? What kind of flowers? 

Real red roses and gerberas with some eucalyptus and long stems of grass

Post # 6
91 posts
Worker bee

• How is your wedding planning progress? What do you still have to do in the remaining months?

We have most things done. The major items remaining are to find tuxes and decide on the honeymoon.

No. My mom and I are planning most of it.

I ordered my dress in September and it came in this past week! It’s Maggie Sottero – Leoni.