(Closed) June 2013 brides…have you done your e-pics?! TIPS/ADVICE?!

posted 6 years ago in June 2013
Post # 3
25 posts
Newbee
  • Wedding: June 2013

Congrats! We just did ours last Tuesday, on the beach/pier at sunset. I was a little nervous because I am a photographer and letting someone else take control and trusting that they would do a good job was pretty tough for me! But it went so well and I am truly estatic about the way they turned out.

I really wanted our pics to look like us, so I did my hair like normal, did a little more makeup than usual so you would actually be able to see it in the pics, and wore a dress that I already had. I guess it depends on what you are trying to achieve with your pics, and where you are having them taken. I was nervous about what I chose to wear, how my hair was, etc. But once I saw them, and how happy we look in them, all that just didn’t matter anymore πŸ™‚

If you are curious, here is a link to my e-pic gallery. Sunset was not completely there due to clouds but still a gorgeous sky!

Good luck to you! My best advice is relax, enjoy, and have fun. It will show in your pics!

Post # 5
385 posts
Helper bee

We had ours done a little over a month ago.  We had ours taken in the morning because it was so hot in the evening, but you should be good weather wise now!

Here’s some of our pics.

I bought a couple of dresses, did a little bit more to my hair, and put on extra makeup. 

Just have fun with it and be yourself!  We had a great time doing ours. πŸ™‚

Post # 6
613 posts
Busy bee

@HeLovesDogs:   We had our e-session done in June at a local beach at 7 in the evening. I was nervous too, but we ended up having a blast with the photographers! A big bonus was the fact that they were able to capture the scenery, emotions and our true selves beautifully.