(Closed) June 2015 Brides! 159 days for me!

posted 5 years ago in June 2015
Post # 2
31 posts
Newbee

We have the same wedding date yay! We got engaged in May, I will have over a year to plan the wedding. And I’ve been pinning stuff to my wedding board on pinterest for like 2 years, so I pretty much had the colors and decor already decided.

I have booked all the major vendors (venue, caterer, cake, photographer, videographer) I am about to book my florist hopefully tomorrow. (I have already met with her.) I bought my dress already and my shoes. 

I have purchased my centerpeice decorations. I’m using lanterns with fairy lights inside. And milkglass vases with flowers. I also bought tall lanterns to sit down the aisle. I just ordered a bunch of pink tablecloths (They were way cheaper to buy than rent!) 

I am going to buy flowers in bulk for the reception and have to set everything up the day of, so I am struggling with that a little. I have the knot app on my phone that has a checklist and I even printed out a 50 something page wedding planner that has been somewhat helpful keeping everything in line. The most helpful thing honestly has been writing everything down in a notebook. I just make all sorts of lists and it seems to help me figure everything out easier when I can see it written down! 

What do you need to get done at this point? 

Post # 3
2114 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: June 2015

166 days left for my big day! I can’t wait! My fiancé and I have been together for 7 years so it’s about time!

We have all the main things done, like church, reception space, photographer, food, cake, my dress, etc. I still have to put together all the little things though. I have a lot of DIY projects in mind. I better get started πŸ˜›

Post # 5
160 posts
Blushing bee

carboyd13:  where did you order your table cloths?  I’m doing pink too and decorating my own reception tables. Also, have you found a good place to bulk order flowers for the centerpieces?