(Closed) JUNE 2016 POAS BOARD

posted 5 years ago in TTC
Post # 2
1570 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: August 2015

Feels absolutely CRAZY that I am joining this board… crazy and a tad nervewracking!!

Your age/partner’s age:25/27

Baby #:1

Current Cycle Day/DPO:Currently on CD 19 … Not officially starting until next cycle. 

Ovulation Date:I will ovulate in the next two days, but we are officialy starting to TTC next cycle. That ovulation date will be June 21 (CD 21). 

POAS Date: I am new to this – what is the earliest you can test? I was thinking about aiming for June 30 which would be 9 DPO. If that’s too early, I may have to wait til the July POAS board in created although I just really wanna join!!

Usual Cycle Length:32-35 Days 

Cycles Trying:This will be our first!

BFP Plan (BD timing, charting, prenatals, supplements, etc.): I’ve been taking prenatals for 2 months now! I also starting charting 3-4 months ago. I have gotten a little lazy with it in the last 2 months, but only because my ovulation and cycles were dead on. I feel like I know enough about my cycle now, that I can casually try for the first few months, without worrying too much about tracking. I don’t want too much pressure at first, so we will probably BD when we feel like it, and maybe a little extra when I notice EWCF. 

Link to Chart, if any: I will add this later, although it isn’t too filled in for the last few months. 

Just for fun – what was your favorite trip or give up a great local spot that is a unknown gem: Our honeymoon! We went to Hawaii last August and it was the greatest trip ever. We went to Honolulu and Maui, and spent two weeks seeking out the coolest spots on the islands! Tons of hiking and swimming in amazing little waterfalls!

The next 30 days seriously cannot go by soon enough! I feel like I have been waiting forever! Cannot wait for the day that I actually get to POAS! Good luck ladies!!