(Closed) Just curious??

posted 8 years ago in Weddingbee
Post # 3
Hostess
18643 posts
Honey Beekeeper
  • Wedding: June 2009

If you want to delete something, you should post on the Support page.  It’s located in the upper left corner.  Usually posts aren’t deleted unless the original poster wants it to be deleted.

You can only edit a post for the first hour after it is written.

Post # 4
Member
2867 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: September 2010

Some posters will delete their original post by clicking “edit” and then just deleting everything they’d written on the original post. It makes it really confusing if you see a ton of responses but can’t read the original post – usually tho someone will have it saved someplace an repost the original topic.

Post # 6
Member
5823 posts
Bee Keeper

Typically posts are only deleted for privacy reasons.  Some posts are deleted at the request of the original poster because they get out of hand and then the OP has a ton of nasty PMs or something, and they want the post taken down.  We try to have a very light hand in moderation on WB, so not a lot of deleting going on!  LOL

The topic ‘Just curious??’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors