March 2020 POAS – INFERTILITY EDITION (TTC 12+ months)

posted 3 months ago in TTC
Post # 3
490 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: December 2017 - City, State

This is my first time roll calling on the infertility thread… I’m still wrapping my head around the transition from “regular trying” to getting an infertility diagnosis and starting treatment, and am totally overwhelmed. I could really use a community of other people walking these difficult TTC paths, and am looking forward to getting to know you all.

ROLL CALL

Your age/partner’s age: 32/31

Baby #: 1

Cycles TTC: this is cycle 11, post-MC

Current CD/DPO: CD5

Usual cycle length: 26 days

Ovulation date or procedure (and what kind): ~2/29, possible first IUI

POAS/Beta day: ~3/12

Known fertility issues: low morphology (3%). I’ll find out my AMH and CD3 results on Monday, so we’re still figuring out what all is going on.

BFP plan: If my AMH is good, this cycle will be our first IUI (unmedicated, with sperm wash to help with the low morphology). If my AMH is poor, we’ll move right to IVF + ICSI. (I’m from the US but live in Belgium, and the infertility treatment pathway here seems SO different.)

Trying anything new this month?: monitoring, treatment.. it’s all so new..

For fun – What is your hobby? rock climbing

Post # 4
490 posts
Helper bee

View original reply
anev :  I’m so sorry for your negative beta. That must be so hard, after everything you’ve had to go through.  <3

Post # 6
490 posts
Helper bee

View original reply
anev :  Thank you for helping make and maintain this space. I really appreciate the welcome, even as I’m in the early days of my infertility journey!