(Closed) May 28 2011

posted 8 years ago in May 2011
Post # 3
239 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: May 2011

*waves* Welcome! 🙂

We’re having a long engagement, so we’ve been slowly checking things off our list for a year already. We’ve been checking out photographers and have decided on one, so we will be booking him shortly!

How is your planning going? What is stressing you out?

Post # 5
178 posts
Blushing bee

Hi Ladies!

I’m a May 28th bride also!

Sorry to hear about your troubles Ms. Syditty.  Has anyone offered to help you?

I’ve been engaged since before Christmas so I have already gotten alot done.  We have our ceremony and reception venues, our photographer and DJ already booked.  I am a meeting planner professional and my work schedule is going to be crazy right around my wedding so I wanted to get things done ASAP.

I am doing ALOT by myself.  My fiance is a graphic designer and we have a design business together, so we have designed and will print all of our paper products.  It’s nice to have that out of the way, so all we have to do is update the wording.

I’m actually going dress shopping in two weeks and will have a makeup trial while I am out there.  I’m planning a Chicago wedding from DC, so really the only struggle I am having right now is figuring out how to arrange everything around certain trips out there.  Thankfully, my parents live in Chicago so they have been able to help out with things when needed.

Post # 6
2388 posts
Buzzing bee

I’m a May 28, 2011 bride too! 

We got engaged in October so we’ve had time to slowly cross some things off the list.

– Destination and resort picked (Playa del Carmen)
– Date / time confirmed
– Save-The-Date Cards sent out
– Dress bought

I know what the groom and the best man will wear but we haven’t bought the outfits yet. 

You mentioned resort…are you doing a destination wedding as well? In my planning I’ve found that to be easier, as you have far fewer things to choose from (just pick flowers, etc.)