(Closed) Newbie here & hoping for a nicer enviornment than the knot!

posted 7 years ago in Emotional
Post # 3
1124 posts
Bumble bee

Could you possibly post the link the the Knot thread you’re talking about?

Post # 4
8738 posts
Bumble Beekeeper
  • Wedding: September 2011

@Luxuryshoegal88: I’ve never been to the Knot boards but I have heard that it is very cruel and clique-y.

These boards are great. There are a lot of supportive posters and lots of great ideas.

You won’t always get everyone agreeing with you when you post, but the responses you will get are for the most part constructive and caring.

Snark and personal attacks are not allowed here.

Welcome to the bee!

(PS I LOVE shoes, so your name is great)

ETA: I just noticed we are wedding date twins!!

Post # 5
1667 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: May 2011

Well they certainly were honest, which is what you said you wanted. But to answer your question, yes the hive (that’s what we call the community here on weddingbee) is much more supportive and much less cruel with our responses. Of course you will get a lot of different opinions, as we are all coming from lots of different backgrounds, but for the most part, everyone is very nice and supportive.

Post # 6
13099 posts
Honey Beekeeper
  • Wedding: July 2010

Yeah – I’ve heard the Knot can get a little nasty.

I love posting here, and while people won’t always agree with you, they do give very good advice!

Welcome!

Post # 8
6394 posts
Bee Keeper

Uggh, I feel you! They do have a reputation of being vicious.

I posted that I was worried because my friend and I wanted the same wedding theme and we got engaged around the same time. Holy shit, I have never had so many mean things said about me.