(Closed) NICU & I’m Pregnant on DH Channel

posted 8 years ago in Babies
Post # 3
1940 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: July 2010

I’ve never seen the show, but I work in a hospital, and it can be so sad going into the NICU.  I admire the doctors, nurses, pharmacists, etc who are able to work on such small patients.  It’s definitely a very challenging environment – both medically and emotionally.

Post # 5
2538 posts
Sugar bee

My baby was an Angel Baby and I can’t imagine delivering a baby, meeting, and then saying goodbye like that. At least we went into labor knowing our Moose was gon, not that it made it easier, but we didn’t labor for hours with that exciting feeling.

I hope I don’t see promos for the NICU show.

Post # 7
1927 posts
Buzzing bee

I’ve never seen the NICU show but I volunteer in the NICU once a week and it can be an emotional rollercoaster ride.  Luckily these days the survival rate is very high!  But even when the baby lives and goes on to have a great life I know it’s still a really hard experience to have a baby in there for any length of time.  But let me tell you they are some good snugglers : )

I watch “I’m pregnant and…” every now and then.  Sometimes it’s really inspiring (people who have disabilities that they overcome, etc.) but some times I get frustrated because it seems to me that it was irresponsible to get pregnant in some of the situations (ie I’m pregnant and Homeless).  I don’t know these people personally so I obviously don’t know the whole situation.  But obviously given my work in the NICU I’m a real baby person and I get sad when a new innocent life is brought into a situation that is not nearly ideal.

Post # 8
6572 posts
Bee Keeper
  • Wedding: February 2010

I can’t watch NICU, it makes me sad and scared. I love I’m pregnant and though.

Post # 10
2562 posts
Sugar bee