(Closed) No More Planning Until 2013? Am I crazy?

posted 6 years ago in October 2013
Post # 3
4653 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: August 2013

I have about what you have but getting married in August and I am not doing really anything until next year either….

Post # 4
172 posts
Blushing bee
  • Wedding: October 2013

I’d say you’re good, I don’t see anything that’s missing. I’m not doing anything until the new year either except for my dress (still haven’t picked or ordered one). Christmas is a hectic time (I’m a manager in retail) so I’m already swamped with work things. I’m slowly plugging away at things so I don’t blame you for wanting to wait! 

Post # 5
1586 posts
Bumble bee

I’m an October bride as well and I’ve done most of my homework. I figure in March (if I can contain myself) I’ll start actually getting everything done. 

Right now I have:

Officiant
Photographer
DJ
Venue
Idea of decorations
Dress 
All flowers except bridal party stuff 

I know who I probably want for our cake,  (fake)flowers, makeup, tuxes/suits and where we’re getting our invites from. But I figure I am already ahead of schedule. Right now I’m just keeping my eyes peeled for good deals on things and having fun looking at shiny things.

Post # 6
778 posts
Busy bee

I’m pretty far along, too.  Venue/caterer, photographer, and the officiant have been booked.  I’m also going dress shopping next week, and have an idea what I want for centerpieces and bridesmaid dresses.  

Oh, and I got my Save the Date cards in the mail today from Vistaprint (EEeeeeEEEeee!!)

I think you’ll be fine taking off some time until next year.  You have the major things taken care of, and perhaps taking a few weeks off will help you take a step back and see if you want to change anything before you continue forward.

Have a safe trip to Thailand!

Post # 7
76 posts
Worker bee
  • Wedding: April 2013

lol we set the date for October 26th… we have our engagement shoot tomorrow! So far, I have…. well, that.