(Closed) Nov 2015 Mama's: The Babies are Coming!!!

posted 4 years ago in Pregnancy
Post # 3
764 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: September 2013

How many days until due date & when are you due?      Today, it’s 11 days to our due date. 

Any reason for a scheduled C-section or induction? If so, why and when?     Not at this time. 

Any signs of labor yet?     Nope. That’s the way I like it. 

Weight gain to date (if you care to share)?     About 30 at 38w2d.

What’s your general birth plan (eg. drug-free, epidural, gas, C-section)?    We’re doing hypnobirthing, so the goal is for a “calm” birth. I’ve read enough stories and watched enough videos to know it’s possible. I’ve been practicing my relaxation for about two months (fear = tension  = pain), I won’t let people tell me their negative birth stories, and I’ve spent a good chunk of time learning about the physical process of birth.  I feel like i get eye rolls, but there are stidies that show that hypnobirths have reduced interventions and use of pain meds. We’ll be having a water birth at a midwife birthing floor that’s part of our hospital system.

Who will be in the delivery room with you?  DH and (hopefully) a doula. Our hospital has a volunteer doula program that we just found out about, so hopefully we’ll get matched with someone. 

If baby isn’t here yet: What’s your guess – when will your baby arrive and how much will he/she weigh?     Based on ovulation, i think my real due date is Thanksgiving or black friday.. Darling Husband works for an ecommerce advertising company (programming), so we really hope she holds off until after cyber monday. If she goes to 40-41, the midwife thinks she’ll be 7 lbs and change.

What’s left on your pre-baby to-do list? Finish painting our living room and doing a deep clean of the house.