(Closed) NWR: “180” – An award-winning Christian documentary

posted 7 years ago in Christian
Post # 3
5654 posts
Bee Keeper
  • Wedding: April 2011

What an impactful and powerful yet short documentary! It was SO good!

Thanks for sharing!

Post # 4
40 posts
Newbee
  • Wedding: July 2012

WOW. What a powerful film! So worth the time. Thank you for sharing.

Post # 5
684 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: December 2012

@Eva Peron: I do not consider myself Christian, nor do I consider myself Pro-Life.  I just watched the documentary and it definitely has me thinking about abortion in a different way than I EVER HAVE.

I received an email at work that this production company was handing out this DVD to high school students as they left the campus today- where I am a teacher. I’d love to hear other opinions on it from those who are not Christian and those who are…

Post # 7
684 posts
Busy bee

@Eva Peron: Yeah! That part was surprising.  They even encouraged us to speak about it with the students, not the school administrators but the production team.

Post # 9
5544 posts
Bee Keeper
  • Wedding: December 2011

I am watching this now and the first two minutes make me sad for humanity. Seriously, how do you not know who Hitler was? Then you get the Neo-Nazi… Gah humanity is sad. 

Post # 10
684 posts
Busy bee

@Eva Peron: Yes I live in Southern CA.  Actually most of the film looks like it took place at the Huntington Beach Pier… I used to frequent that beach often, sometimes still do!

@chasesgirl: Yes, that part shocked me.

Post # 12
2950 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: May 2011

i saw this a while back. I loved it!

Post # 13
1526 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: March 2012

@Eva Peron: I am intrigued! I might have to watch it when I get a sec! I always love seeing things from every angle.

Post # 14
684 posts
Busy bee