(Closed) NWR – does anyone ever participate in those auctions…

posted 8 years ago in The Lounge
Post # 3
1147 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: January 2011

Are you talking about bidz.com? I have friends that have bought things off there. If you don’t like the bidding aspect there’s another version of it…can’t remember the name off the top of my head though where you don’t have to bid.

Post # 4
3281 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: March 2012

I looked at oohilove.com and it seemed really shady….I dont think its legit.

Post # 5
2867 posts
Sugar bee

It’s legit as in legal, but what happens is people outbid each other so quickly that the company makes a TON of money.  Even if the bid is say $20 for an item that’s $600, the number of bids far exceeds it.  I read somewhere that they end up making two or three times the cost of the item.  The only way you’ll win is if other’s aren’t paying attention or give up.

Post # 7
2007 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: September 2009

I’ve wondered how they could have such low prices!  That definitely explains it.  I think J bought a pair of earrings for me from bidz or something like that.  I think he probably lucked out on people not paying attention though.  We didn’t have much to spend.

The topic ‘NWR – does anyone ever participate in those auctions…’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors