(Closed) October 2015 Mamas! – Part Two

posted 6 years ago in Pregnancy
Post # 3
200 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: June 2014

I’ve never done this before I hope Roll Call for Part 2 means we  all answer it? Or just new people? anyways.. 

How far along are you now and what’s your estimated due date? 7 wk 2 days, due Oct 16th.. not 100% sure through

When is your next appointment? Have you had an ultrasound yet? Our first appt with the midwife is Mar 10th I’ll be just over 8 weeks.  She’ll give me a req for an US then so I’ll have one a few weeks later, it seems like SUCH a long wait!

How are you feeling? Umm ok, it could be worse! Just really really tired and some food aversions or just a generally crappy feeling. 

Will you be finding out sex during pregnancy or at delivery? At delivery hopefully! Just have to get DH on board with that. 

What are your current symptoms? they vary by the day- very tired, sometimes nauseated or just feeling crappy, food aversions

Who knows you’re pregnant? How has telling people gone? My bff, we’ve been sharing out TTC experience, and both sets of parents because my mom figured it out so we had to tell them all. No one else until I’m at least 11 weeks or so (Easter)- then we’ll tell our siblings and very close friends. 

If this is your first pregnancy, has anything suprised you so far about the experience?/ If this is not your first, is there a difference this time around? First pregnancy- I didn’t realize how long it would seem waiting for an appt and US! And how worried I’d be about not having symptoms for the first couple weeks.  

Post # 4
2513 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: February 2015

How far along are you now and what’s your estimated due date?

7w2d – EDD Oct 16th

When is your next appointment?  Have you had an ultrasound yet?

My first appt is Mar 25.  I don’t think I get an ultrasound then. I think it’s just the anatomy scan at 20w, unless we opt for testing.

How are you feeling?