Show me your Moissanite – 2019!

posted 2 months ago in Rings
Post # 2
34 posts
Newbee

I love love love moissinate so much. My boss recently made a comment about beautiful she found my ring to be. I excitedly told her it was moissinate and her comment back was “you should just tell everyone it’s a diamond!”. Heck no, lady, I’m proudly professing my love for moissinate to the world lol. 

Anyway, here she is. Moissinateco model enr198-f1 (hearts and arrows)– 7mm (1.25ct). I sent him a few rings I loved from moco and am relieved he chose this as it’s a low setting (I work in healthcare and wear gloves. Never even THOUGHT about setting height before getting this ring.)

Post # 3
1254 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: May 2019 - City, State

I too love moissy! 😍 My ring is MoCo 295a with a 7.5mm MoCo brand round brilliant stone.

Post # 4
372 posts
Helper bee

😍😍

thats all I wanted to do lol. I also want a moissy ring. I think they are beautiful in their own way! How

cool is it to say your stone is basically a space gem (I know they’re synthetically made but the backstory is still awesome!)

snatchingravy :  

Post # 5
135 posts
Blushing bee

My ring is from  MoCo, the stone is a F1, 1 carat equivalent H&A colorless I’m obsessed with it!! 

Post # 6
224 posts
Helper bee

I love my moissy so much. She’s a MoCo AGS 000 stone. 2.02 carats, VS2, excellent cut. I would never trade her for a diamond. She sparkles like mad! I love it. Will post a pic later when I’m on my phone!

Post # 7
592 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: June 2019

I’m SO glad I went with moissanite for my ring! The sparkle is insane and so stunning! I have a one carat equivalent moissy from an Etsy jeweler called Aardvark Jewellery. I believe they use an independent supplier for their moissanite (rather than one of the big brands) but I don’t know what they are called 🤷🏻‍♀️ But not knowing has never bothered me… love my ring no matter what!

Post # 8
2139 posts
Buzzing bee