(Closed) Thinking of deleting due to privacy

posted 7 years ago in Weddingbee
Post # 17
Member
1083 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: June 2013

I realized this, too, at first! If there are pictures you don’t want to be seen on Google your best bet is to go into your pictures on here and delete them. Once they’re deleted from your uploaded photos, they’re deleted from the posts they were in. I had posted a picture of my dress with face and read something about pictures coming up in google. I image searched my old username, and sure enough there I was. I freaked! I didn’t want Fiance to see even though I doubt he would have searched for my username (he didn’t even know what it was). I deleted the pictures on here and changed my username. It’s solved my issue. Ever since then I cut my face out or blur it out for anonymity purposes. 

Post # 19
Member
1083 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: June 2013

@Elizabeth_A:  I just re-did a search for my old username and nothing came up, so it worked for me. Better be safe than sorry!

The topic ‘Thinking of deleting due to privacy’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors