(Closed) TTC & positions

posted 8 years ago in Babies
Post # 3
751 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: May 2010

@MrsJVP:  I used OPKs for a few months to really get a handle on my cycle, but ironically it was the one month I didn’t use one that we got pregnant!  I highly recommend them though if you aren’t charting. I think we were able to get pregnant because we knew what days were right. 

As for positions, the woman on top thing is mostly gravity working against you there, but I’m sure it’s still possible.  If missionary isn’t an option, can you maybe do it spooning?   I’m no expert, but those are our top two baby making positions and it worked for us. 

Good luck and have fun! 

Post # 4
1893 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: April 2011

My Fiance and I just started (or stopped NOT trying, really) this week and I’m really excited.  What does TWW mean?

Post # 5
4038 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: October 2010

@lezlers: Two Week Wait–the two weeks after ovulation but before you’re due to get your period. 

Post # 6
751 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: May 2010

TWW = two week wait.  The time between ovulation and when your period is due. 

It’s torture. πŸ™‚ 

Post # 7
1893 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: April 2011

Ah ha!  Thank you, I’m usually able to figure out various acronyms on my own but that one had me totally stumped.

Post # 9
Bee
588 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: November 2007 - Radisson Hotel

I got pregnant that way (on O-day, too), and had a girl despite all the things that said it should be a boy (ovulation day, woman on top). Then again, I also put my butt up on the pillow afterward which may have helped (google ambergontrail and it’s official to find the post).

They say it helps get the swimmers up there better if you climax (sorry for the TMI), so there is a definite chance it could have worked for you! Also, we did it ONCE on o-day and it got us pregnant after a year of trying other ways, too. πŸ™‚