(Closed) Weekly SO Appreciation Post 12/14/09

posted 8 years ago in Relationships
Post # 3
963 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: August 2009 - Bernardo Winery

I love this thread πŸ™‚
Every Friday (on my personal blog) I post 5 things I LOVE about Mr Frenchie or reasons I LOVE Mr Frenchie.
This past Friday it was…
1 – Even when I’m mad at you, you can make me smile
2 – You keep trying to talk me into scary movies, even though you know it isn’t going to happen
3 – You got REALLY excited when I made you Sloppy Joes
4 – You tease me about how long it takes me to get ready for bed
5 – When in doubt you let me make the home decor decisions

Post # 4
59 posts
Worker bee
  • Wedding: July 2010

Love this post!  Yesterday he let me sleep in while he packed the car, and then he did all the driving to and from Lake Tahoe.  He stayed with me the entire day even though I am a newbie snowboarder and he’s one of the crazy good riders and it had to have killed him to stick to the easy runs on a perfect powder day.  It took me 5x as long to get dressed, figure out how to put my boots on, go to the bathroom, etc. and etc. and he didn’t complain once–he just helped me out.  And then I got a massage afterwards.  πŸ™‚ 

Post # 5
1718 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: June 2008 - Winery in the Gold Country

Mr. Peng always walks the dog when the weather is bad, without me prompting him and without me asking. The weather has been bad all week so he’s done it a lot lately! He says he likes spending the time with Billie; I don’t know what’s so fun about picking up steamy poops in 40 degree weather so I know he is just being a good husband!

Post # 6
1260 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: June 2010

Mr. Valhalla always gives me a back massage when I have a sore back, and boy is he good at it! He also warms up a Magic Bag for me to put on my perpetually cold feet when I head to bed at night. It makes the covers under the bed sooooo warm. I love my mister πŸ™‚

Post # 7
6009 posts
Bee Keeper