40 posts
Newbee
  • Wedding: October 2010

Lost 1.6 this week! One week to go!

Post # 5
40 posts
Newbee
  • Wedding: October 2010

and good luck to you next week – everyone deserves a week off!

Post # 6
2237 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: September 2011

I SIGNED UP TODAY!  First meeting will be tomorrow morning…any advice as to what to expect for my first meeting?

Post # 7
2 posts
Wannabee

Hi All,

I’m new to the Bee but I thought this thread woud be a good check-in for me.  I am newly engaged and would like to lose 10-15 pounds by the wedding.  I am a WW veteran (been on and off for nearly 10 years), but as I get older, it gets harder.  I’ve been back OP a little less than a week and I did not lose any weight at this week’s weigh-in.  I’m not too surprised as I didn’t count last Friday and Saturday, and generally my eating habits aren’t so terrible, so it really ends up being a slow crawl for me to lose weight.  However, I’ve gone to yoga 4 times this week and it’s been kicking my butt, so at least I know I’m getting toned.

Ms. Meowerson: We all have our bad weeks – hang in there.

Ms.Pitcher – nice loss

MandaMack: it’s been a very long time since I went to a meeting (I mostly have done on-line) but in general you go in, weigh, and then the leader talks for 15 minutes or so and then other people at the meeting will speak.  Since it’s your first time they will also give you a welcome packet with all the WW info.

Post # 8
237 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: July 2011

I just realized there was a WW group of bees! I am so excited! As of Monday I am down 30.2! I was down 1,2 on Monday (even with an engagement party last weekend) and was very happy!

Good luck this week bees and remember if you bite it write it! 🙂

Post # 9
2237 posts
Buzzing bee

@YellowBee3: “If you bite it, write it” I like that!

Post # 10
30 posts
Newbee
  • Wedding: November 2011