(Closed) Where were you when 9/11 happened?

posted 6 years ago in The Lounge
Post # 4
2831 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: May 2014

I remember turning on the TV before school and wondering if this was real? I was a sophomore in HS. I am in California but I remember being worried about my Aunt who works in LA at the BofA Building.

Post # 5
2202 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: October 2012

I was in grade 9, in science class, our teacher got called out into the hallway and came back looking in shock, he told us what was happening and pulled out a tv that was in our class and we turned onto the news, we ended up staying in that classroom until the end od the day watching the news and talking about our feelings. It helped a lot to not be sensored as to what was happening. I live in canada and it was a pretty powerful moment i will never forget.

To those who lost loved one’s and to those who lost their lives, i am thinking of you today. xo 

Post # 6
1202 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: May 2013

senior in high school, at home getting ready for school. Turned on the tv, daily routine, and saw the image of the plane crashing into the building. At fist I thought it was a movie. Also thought to myself, why are they playing movies so early, as i always had it on one of the basic news channels. Then the terrorist alert pop up on the screen. All day at school, every class, we were just watching the news. I  live in  Los Angeles. 

Post # 8
2214 posts
Buzzing bee

I was a freshman in high school in physics.  When my teacher found out, he put a tv on the classroom, and I think we just watched footage of it the rest of the day.

Post # 9
1695 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: March 2012

I was a freshman in college.  I was getting ready for class and I had the radio on.  Classes were cancelled all that day.  We all sat together for hours and tried to get in contact w/our families.  I was far away from home and it was very scary. 

Post # 10
530 posts
Busy bee