(Closed) Willow Springs Winery (Stouffville)

posted 6 years ago in Toronto
Post # 3
Member
1274 posts
Bumble bee

@chercee:  Did you end up seeing the venue at all? Curious as I’m still looking for a venue, so any bee reviews are awesome. 🙂

 

 

Post # 5
Member
1274 posts
Bumble bee

@chercee:  You rock! Thanks so much for reposting, I sent them off an email just now. So happy you found the perfect venue for your wedding, you must be thrilled! Is Oct 5th your official date now? I won’t ask about that date then when they email me back, lol. We were hoping for Oct/Nov ourselves. hehe. 🙂

 

 

Post # 7
Member
5 posts
Newbee
  • Wedding: March 2013

@chercee: I know this post is probably late but I just had my wedding there at Willow Springs last month and it was the worst service I experience. I highly do not recommend going with Willow Springs. If you havent already.

 

 It’s a nice venue but the owner was horrible to deal with. All he cares about is money.

 

The coordinator there is very detail oriented when we have meetings we run through everything however, day of there are areas that the ball was dropped even though we discuss things 4-6 times.

 

 

 

These are the problems I had with the venue:

 

 

 

4 days before our wedding they call to tell me the linens I wanted are not available They recommend a “plum” color saying that is it very similar to my original pick. My theme was black and dark purple.(not even close) My wedding planner had to demand they do something about it whether going with another vendor whatever but they had to do something. Their wedding package includes linens therefore we expected the proper style and color. – This should not happen 4 days before the wedding!!!

 

 

 

2 days before the wedding while setting up they said they measured the venue wrong and there isn’t enough room for our tables. No recommendation given to make it work. My husband and planner had to think of the logistic for a mistake they made. All they did was help set up tables and chairs. (yet they want to take credit for doing everything else)

 

 

 

10 minutes before our ceremony was to start the coordinator brought “potential customers” to see the venue. My entire guests had arrived and notice these people walking in. This was a special moment for family and friends not stranger. My husband and I were never asked to allow them there. (The owner had insist to show the venue without our permission). They stuck out like a sore thumb.

 

 

 

After the wedding both my husband and I have been emailing the owner asking for a meeting to discuss the service we received. We emailed 4-5 times and no answer. Finally after 1 month of chasing him to answer us we get this:

 

 

 

Willow Springs Winery is a well-reputed company in the industry. Our staff have done a great job in running your event smoothly at Willow Springs Winery. Unfortunately, you were not able to bear witness to that.

 

We are very upset and disappointed what you have done to Willow Springs. We will reserve our rights to take legal actions against all your false statements about Willow Springs Winery.

 

Yours sincerely.
Sheriden Huang
Willow Springs Winery

 


 

He is very unprofessional. We did alot of the work yet the want to take credit. After the wedding he has been avoiding us. 

 


 

Post # 8
Member
5 posts
Newbee
  • Wedding: March 2013

@jlc3:  I highly do not recommend this place. As I replied to @chercee this place provided the worst expereince. The owner is rude. He over promises and under deliver. I have been trying to setup a meeting to discuss the wedding for the last month. He finally responses with the most unprofessional email. All we wanted was a meeting. 

 

Willow Springs Winery is a well-reputed company in the industry. Our staff have done a great job in running your event smoothly at Willow Springs Winery. Unfortunately, you were not able to bear witness to that.

We are very upset and disappointed what you have done to Willow Springs. We will reserve our rights to take legal actions against all your false statements about Willow Springs Winery.

Yours sincerely.
Sheriden Huang
Willow Springs Winery

 

I am spreading the word about this venue because I do not want another bride to go through the problems I did with this venue. My wedding was fun because of the effort my wedding party did. They did nothing but cause stress and problems that should not happen less than a week before the wedding. 

 

FYI my wedding was just before good Friday so really I only had 1-3 days notice of these problems because vendors were close Friday. 

Post # 9
Member
1274 posts
Bumble bee

@jnfoo:  crazy! I’m so sorry you went through that stress so close to the wedding! And the showing off to potential couples right before your ceremony is just awful!! 

I had emailed with the event coordinator there and received pricing, but passed on it because it was over our budget. :S That’s too bad, it seemed like a pretty venue. 

I would call and set up a meeting with them and pretend to be a couple interested in a tour..haha. Then you will get to go in and talk to them. For all they know, you don’t want money back you just want to ask why things happened a certain way. Rude. 

Post # 10
Member
1 posts
Wannabee
  • Wedding: September 2013

@jnfoo:  My sympathies that you had to go through this with your wedding. Kudos to you for warning others.  I considered this venue but did not go with them.  Thank god! The wedding industry is very competitive and customer-oriented, this is amateur-ish behavour. 

The topic ‘Willow Springs Winery (Stouffville)’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors