Your 2016 recap. What have you done this year?

posted 3 years ago in The Lounge
Post # 2
1199 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: January 2017

Let’s see:

January- we went to see my family in Malta for 2 weeks. Adopted Toby, our rescue dog

Feb- nothing that I can recall

March- as above

April- Mexico for a long weekend

May- St. Maarten for a week

June-I switched job

July- fiance moved to CA for a job promotion.I will follow in January, will keep my same job but switch to telecommute ( a dream come true!!)

August-started my final semester in school

Sept-can’t remember

October-We started looking for new houses

November- we found a gorgeous condo just 1/4 mile from Disney! Put our house for sale on a Friday night, sold it Saturday morning the next day

December- I graduated. Finalising last little details for our wedding in Jan’17

2016 was an excellent year for me:)

Post # 3
13 posts
Newbee

This has been a huge year for me personally!  In February, I was accepted into my first choice graduate program,

in May I moved to my new city and met my SO on tinder.

June I started my first term. In October we moved in together.

December I finished up my second term, and went to orientation to prepare to start seeing clients in January (mental health counseling program)! and traveled to SO’s hometown to meet his dad and friends. 

2015 felt like the lowest of the low for me so far, and 2016 felt like a comeback. 

Post # 4
2005 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: April 2018

February I got promoted at work.

March we bought a house. 

May was our house warming. 

November we got engaged and I was Maid/Matron of Honor in a friend’s wedding. 

December we are getting a new car, booked our venue, and I placed a down payment on my dress! 

Post # 5
1151 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: October 2015

January: got pregnant

October: had my baby boy

the rest is a blur lol

Post # 6
2967 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: September 2012

went to disneyland a lot